chem20
Calgary Academy techdude :-)
http://www.calgaryacademy.com
 
3/4 Terms in 2 weeks! Get those study plans completed! I'll sign them for 2% Bonus on the exam!

Schedule for March...

Monday - March 1 - In class review (p.130-137)
Tuesday - March 2 - Solutions Unit Test (10MC / 6NR / 4WR)
Wednesday - March 3 - NO CLASSES - Open House
Thursday - March 4 - Intro to Gasses
Friday - March 5 - Research on web for uses of gases - report due Mon

Monday - March 8 - Lab - Pressure of a gas - Pt. 1
Tuesday - March 9 - Lab - Pressure of a gas Pre-Lab (Pt2)
Wednesday - March 10 - Pressure of a gas - Pt. 2
Thursday - March 11 - Boyle's Law - Graph prep (p.142)
Friday - March 12 - Boyle's law lab Prep / Bio - p.142-143

Monday - March 15 - Boyle's Law Lab / Charles Research
Tuesday - March 16 - Charles Law Activity (p. 146 & p.149 #1-5))
Wednesday - March 17 - Public Speaking
Thursday - March 18 - Combined Gas Law (p. 150-151 # 1-5)
Friday - March 19 - Gas Theories (p. 153 #1-5)

Monday - March 22 - KMT notes - p.153#1-5
Tuesday - March 23 - Gas theories - Notes review p.150-153
Wednesday - March 24 - Ideal Gases - p.155#1-3
Thursday - March 25 - Ideal gas formula - p.155 # 4-6
Friday - March 26 - Gas Unit Review I - p.156 #1-7

Monday - March 29 - Gas Unit Review II - p.156-158#8,9,1-8
Tuesday March 30 - 3/4 Term Review
Wednesday - March 31 - 3/4 Term Exams
Thursday - April 1 - 3/4 Term Exams
Friday - April 2 - 3/4 Term Exams

Just a reminder...
Print-outs BEFORE Spring Break PLEASE!! :-)
Have a great, happy and safe Spring Break!!  :-) See you April 19 !
Useful links
Last updated  2008/09/28 08:09:59 MDT