gsreview MSquadron'Z WebPage - Gold/Silver Review
  Please e-mail me for any other info



Click to Make this site your FrontPage!

Navigation

Home/Recent News
News Archive

Page Statistics
Special NewZ

Information

News/Press Release

News/Editorials

What's Pokémon?

Characters

Lyrics/Songs

Languages

Episode Guide

PokeDex

Battle chart | 2 |

Pokémon Map

Newsletter/Club

Anime

Movies

Special/Features

Events

Upcoming...

Release Dates

Other

Games

Information | 2 |

Reviews

Walk-Throughs

Cheats

Release Dates

Gold/Silver Edition

GameShark Cheats

Picture Archive

Sticker Gallery


151 Pokemon Gallery

3D Gallery

Characters

Group Pictures

Silly Pictures

Icons

3D Icons

Trouble Pictures

Fighting Pictures

Animation/GIF

Wallpaper

Created Illustrations

Other

Trading Card Game

1st Edition Base Set Images

1st Edition Jungle Images

1st Edition Fossil Images

Interaction

Chat

Site Contest

Jukebox

Battle Arena

Quiz

Dictionary

Message Boards

Pinball

Raise a Pikachu!

Raise a Chocobo!

Twin Battle

Bubble Trouble Mew

Bash Bulbasaur

Fan Fiction

Guest Book

Discussion/Forums

Match Game

Poll

Poll Results

Scrambler

Who Said That?
Who'Z That Pokemon?

Fun

Famous Quotes

Myths/Legends

B-Days

Facts

WorldWide NewZ
^Need Ideas! Contact ME^

Other

Downloads

Midis

Sounds/Wavs

MP3

Miscallaneous

Collectibles

Burger King Toys

Promo Cards

Auctions

Other

Trading Cards

Game Info

Card List

Promo Cards

Discussion/Forums

Auctions

Links

Affiliates

Links

Hosted Sites

Friend Sites

Services

Website Hosting

Pokemon Market

Topsites

Banner Creation

Free E-mail

Adoption Center

Banner Swap

Link Exchange

Pokemon Tests
Special Thanx to
Oaks Pokémon Tests

Basic Skills

Brock's Item Test

WTPokemon Test

Website

Awards

MSD Leagues/Associations

NewZletter

Credits

Webmasters

Site Map

Parents' Area

Advertising

Link To Us

Contact

Send Feedback

Website Members

Coming Soon..

Other



MSD_Who'Z_The_Pokemon_Game
Want to be advertised? Need those extra hits?
Have a section reserved for you on
MSquadron today! Contact me for Info


Topsites/Buttons

pokemontop50






Advertised Sites



MSquadron'Z


The


Upnetwork

Star64.Com

PokémonGateway.Com

Pokep.Com

PKMNWorld.net

PKMN2.com








Advertisement










Yellow Version | Blue/Red Version  | Pinball Review  |Trading Card Game GB Review | Stadium Review | Snap Review  | Gold/Silver Review  





Pokemon PRE-Reviews (Silver)




EBWorld.com Customer previews:

A customer on Tuesday, April 11, 2000

Pokemon Silver is actually quite boring.
When I bought Pokemon Silver, I thought it would be the greatest game ever. Was I right? Heck no! I found myself playing Mario Golf and Dragon Warrior Monsters instead of Pokemon Silver the day after I got it.
Yeah the graphics are pretty good for the Game Boy and there are some cool monsters. But when Pokemon got boring, I should've thought this game wouldn't be any greater.
Also the game is too easy for any Pokemon game, I beat it in a few weeks and I didn't play it much.
If you would think it is hard to read Japenese, well you don't need to know Japenese, this game is rather easy for being an import.
Don't buy this game.




A customer on Thursday, April 06, 2000

This came really stinks!
There was too much hype put into this game. It's basically a rip-off, because the "new" Pokémon they boast of are very rare to find. In fact you'd just as well find a caterpie before you find a marrill. So, to save people money I strongly urge you do not get this game!!




A customer on Monday, March 06, 2000

EXCELLENT!!!!
Much better than the original. I would recommend getting a GameBoy color just for this game. The best graphics I have seen on the gbc yet.




A customer on Wednesday, February 09, 2000

AWESOME!!!
Ok, I'm an English person, but I have the jap game of Silver and have proudly collected the Mew of 2000, Seribii!! A plant-psychic Pokemon, n. 251
Could this game be any more cool? Also, it has a sparkling gold Pokemon feature...... Like my sparkling Gyrados! (It has major beefed up stats)
Not to mention you need to make Pokemon Happy before they evolve, and two new types, Evil (resistant against Psychic.. cool!!) and steel.




A customer on Wednesday, February 02, 2000

It's really fun.
I live in Japan and I have the game. It is really cool. You have more HM and TM and you can go from the Red/Blue/Yellow to Gold/Silver. You can catch many new pokemon. You can breed, battle, and trade.




A customer on Saturday, January 01, 2000

Great Game! A must buy for all Pokémaniacs!
The way I know of Pokemon Silver is that I have a Japanese friend who bought the Japanese version of the game. Pokemon Silver boasts a whole different world, new people (but professor Oak is still there!) and LOTS of new Pokemon to capture! In fact there are over 110 new Pokemon in Silver! Some Pokemon you can only catch at night! There is also another new feature. For those of you who played Dragon Warrior Monsters, this is familiar. You can BREED your Pokemon! If you want the best of the Pokemon games yet...I’d advise that you get Pokemon Gold or Silver!




Pokemon PRE-Reviews (Gold)




EBWorld.com Customer previews:

Reviews: 1 - 12 of 12     Edward Kaplan (KABLAM756@aol.com) on Friday, April 07, 2000

Makes Red, Blue, and Yellow look like ants!
Pokemon Gold is great! I played it with a walkthrough, and I loved it! It has 100 more Pokemon, including the cute #251 Seribii, an evil rival, a new professor, morning, afternoon, and night gameplay, color, new graphics, 8 more badges, many new cities, and two parts of the game. It's exelent!





A customer on Saturday, March 18, 2000

New Pokemon
All the new species of pokemon & moves are
incredible espcially #251 Serebi.





A customer on Sunday, March 12, 2000

The Best Ever

This is the best pokemon yet. I downloaded it on my computer, and it was awesome. The new pokemon are great with new moves and new looks.
You can also cross-breed different pokemon. You could be a female or male and can play in the daytime through the night-time!!! I definitely recommend this game to everybody!!!




A customer on Friday, February 25, 2000

Cant leave seat... must play...
If you don't like this, I will explode! But anyway, I LOVE IT! Maps totally different, Pokemon from the new NEO CARD SET are in it, and best of all, you don't need to start with Bulbasaur, Charmander or Squirtle!!! The difficulty is higher, but there's more moves and better graphics. To put it simply, THERE AREN'T ENOUGH STARS TO DESCRIBE IT!





A customer on Tuesday, February 22, 2000

A cool game
The best Pokemon game of all. It's for GameBoy color and has excellent graphics. Lots more Pokemon to catch. You can also breed Pokemon to get new forms or pre-evolutions of some. This game rocks. It has 16 badges and at the end of the game you have to face Ash, he is your last challenge. If you beat him you have proven you’re self-worthy as a Pokemon trainer.





A customer on Sunday, February 13, 2000

The Gold Version is Treasure
I played my friend's GameBoy game, Pokemon Gold Version and it was great. I collect versions of Pokemon. I have red, blue, and yellow, but something is still missing. His version was in Japanese, but I like to wait till English editions come out.




A customer on Saturday, February 12, 2000

BUY THIS!
I already have the Japanese version of the game, it's the gold one, and this game is great!
I had to buy a Japanese dictionary though I’m really looking forward to the American version
if you have heard about strange Pokemon like mew, togapi, pikablue, marril, and hohuo
and how to get them for the red, blue and yellow version and get mad because
the code screwed your game, well these Pokemon are in gold and silver,
THIS IS A MUST BUY!




A customer on Saturday, February 12, 2000

Best Pokemon Game Ever
I have the Japanese version of Pokemon Gold and it is the best version ever it has around 250 Pokemon, new cities, Male and Female Pokemon and you are able to breed Pokemon. Buy this game it will be worth the money.




A customer on Tuesday, February 01, 2000

awesome
This game which I got on the interent is incredible. There ae so many new features in this game, I am deffinitely going to buy it when it comes out. The new pokemon look awesome.




A customer on Wednesday, January 19, 2000

BEST NEW GAME OF THE MILLENIUM!
I've seen the screens from the Japanese version and there's more depth to this game than ever! It's a must-have, a PokePlatinum, no matter who you are, Pokefan or not!




A customer on Monday, December 27, 1999

Gameboy game
It is the best game ever even though it is in Japanese. There are lots of different monsters than in the red/blue/yellow versions of the game.
You can change the background music, day turns into night, and you can even pick whether you are male or female.




A customer on Sunday, December 26, 1999

GREAT GAME!!
I've played the import version of this game, and it is AWESOME!! The colors are great and the new Pokemon are cool. I recommend this game for any Pokemon fan









©1995, 1996, 1998 Nintendo, CREATURES, GAME FREAK. TM and ® are trademarks of Nintendo. ©2000 Nintendo. ©2000 Welch Foods Inc., A Cooperative.




Please Read Our Privacy Policy

Pokémon, Game Boy, Gotta Catch'em All, Jungle, Fossil and the official Nintendo seal are all trademarks of Nintendo. ©1995, 1996, 1998, and 1999 Nintendo, CREATURES, GAME FREAK.® & ™

HostedAffiliatesFriend SitesHot Links
Click to signup
Click to signup
Click to signup
Click to signup
Last updated  2008/09/28 05:06:29 PDT