humn2413 Bridget Beaver
Connors State College Chairperson, Division of Communications and Fine Arts
http://uhttp://www.connors.cc.ok.us
 
Humanities 2413
World Literature
Spring Semester 2002
WO1 10:10-11:00 MWF
MO1 6:00-8:30 Monday Night
All reading/discussion is from Norton Anthology of World Masterpieces, Volume I

Monday, February 11
Web Site has moved to TeacherWeb.com/OK/ConnorsStateCollege/BridgetBeaver-humn
*Do not enter www

Friday, February 8
(1)Quiz-reading assignment
(2)Finished reading The Iliad

Wednesday, February 6
Reading/discussion--The Iliad, pages 161-178, line 107
*Assignment: Read page 179, line 108-page 194, line 223; quiz Friday on reading assignment

Monday, February 4
Reading/discussion--The Iliad, pages 129-149

Friday, February 1
Reading/discussion--The Iliad, pages 115-129 (to line 441)

Wednesday, January 30
(1)Quiz--Iliad characters
(2)Reading/discussion--The Iliad, pages 105-115 (to line 513)

Monday Night, January 28
(1)Exam I
(2)Handout/discussion--The Trojan War, The Judgement of Paris, Events Leading to the Trojan War
(3)Notes--Major characters in The Iliad
(4)Reading/discussion--The Iliad, pages 104-115(to line 513)
*Assignment: Matching quiz next week--Iliad characters

Monday, January 28
(1)Handout/discussion--The Trojan War, The Judgement of Paris, Events Leading to the Trojan War
(2)Notes--Major characters in The Iliad
(3)Reading/discussion--The Iliad, pages 104-105(to line 60)
*Assignment: Matching quiz Wednesday--Iliad characters

Friday, January 25
Exam I

Wednesday, January 23
(1)Notes--Greek Mythology
(2)Reviewed for Exam I
*Assignment: Exam I on Friday

Monday Night, January 21
(1)Reading/discussion--The Origin of Languages, p. 58
(2)Reading/discussion--Gilgamesh, p. 16; Prologue, pp. 18-19; pp. 35-47
(3)Notes--Greek Creation Myth
(4)Reviewed for Exam I
*Assignment: Exam I next week

Monday, January 21
Reading/discussion--Gilgamesh, pp. 36-45

Friday, January 18
(1)Reading/discussion--The Old Testament, pages 54-58
(2)Reading/discussion--Gilgamesh, pages 16, 18-19 (Prologue), 35-36 (to section 4)

Wednesday, January 16
Reading/discussion--pp. 1-2 (Introduction); pp. 51-55, The Old Testament

Monday Night, January 14
(1)Handout/discussion--Syllabus
(2)Pretest
(3)Reading/discussion, pp. 1-2 (Introduction); pp. 51-58, The Old Testament

Monday, January 14
(1)Handout/discussion--Syllabus
(2)Pretest
Last updated  2008/09/28 08:03:28 PDTHits  274