tcgreview MSquadron'Z WebPage - Tradin Card Game GB Review
  Please e-mail for any other info

Click to Make this site your FrontPage!


Home/Recent News
News Archive

Page Statistics
Special NewZ


News/Press Release


What's Pokémon?




Episode Guide


Battle chart | 2 |

Pokémon Map







Release Dates



Information | 2 |




Release Dates

Gold/Silver Edition

GameShark Cheats

Picture Archive

Sticker Gallery

151 Pokemon Gallery

3D Gallery


Group Pictures

Silly Pictures


3D Icons

Trouble Pictures

Fighting Pictures



Created Illustrations


Trading Card Game

1st Edition Base Set Images

1st Edition Jungle Images

1st Edition Fossil Images



Site Contest


Battle Arena



Message Boards


Raise a Pikachu!

Raise a Chocobo!

Twin Battle

Bubble Trouble Mew

Bash Bulbasaur

Fan Fiction

Guest Book


Match Game


Poll Results


Who Said That?
Who'Z That Pokemon?


Famous Quotes




WorldWide NewZ
^Need Ideas! Contact ME^








Burger King Toys

Promo Cards



Trading Cards

Game Info

Card List

Promo Cards






Hosted Sites

Friend Sites


Website Hosting

Pokemon Market


Banner Creation

Free E-mail

Adoption Center

Banner Swap

Link Exchange

Pokemon Tests
Special Thanx to
Oaks Pokémon Tests

Basic Skills

Brock's Item Test

WTPokemon Test



MSD Leagues/Associations




Site Map

Parents' Area


Link To Us


Send Feedback

Website Members

Coming Soon..


Want to be advertised? Need those extra hits?
Have a section reserved for you on
MSquadron today! Contact me for Info



Advertised Sites








Yellow Version | Blue/Red Version  | Pinball Review  |Trading Card Game GB Review | Stadium Review | Snap Review  | Gold/Silver Review  

Pokemon Trading Card GB

I don't have much info on this Game Boy game so far... All I know is that it's sort of like a sequel to blue/red but with cards. You get to use one of two new trainers, and you must travel around (new locations) and defeat all eight (new) gym leaders. Instead of meeting trainers along the road, you go into houses and play cards on a table. It also uses the new infrared things on top of the gameboy instead of a link cable to trade....

Pokemon Reviews (Trading Card Game GB) Customer reviews:

A customer on Monday, April 17, 2000

It s**ks
My friend had this game for 2 days and already beat it. Do not buy it, its too short.

athol-brose ( on Monday, April 17, 2000

Surprisingly fun...
I was a bit hesitant about picking up this game, because my little group of Pokemon fanatics had picked up quite a few actual cards when they first came out, yet we have only played the game two or three times. However, when I was picking up a copy at EB for a friend, I figured "What the heck?" and bought one for myself too. We're both addicted, now, and it's prompted us to break out our old stashes of cards to build real decks to play against each other. Although the story is pretty non-existant and the writing is at a very basic level, the card game is what counts here, and that is done well on many levels; AI that makes some pretty smart moves; a good variety of cards to use and have used against you; bright, colorful graphics; clear explanation of a card's powers and abilities (once you get used to how that information is presented); and, best of all, extremely satisfying gameplay (winning your first medal is a very good feeling). My only real complaint is that the manual says you can Card Pop with the same person more than once, but you have to wait a while in-between, while the game only lets you do it once! How am I going to get those illusion cards now?

A customer on Friday, April 14, 2000

Pretty D$%& Good!
Exceptional game, only problem is that is just too easy! I won the game within the first couple hours of gameplay. But, I am pretty good at deck builing and winning, and playing my cards JUST RIGHT! However, for a regular players, a great game for on the road trips, and cards/damage counters just are too messy, this game will save lives.
Also, NO JAPANESE CARDS! Only these too things s**k, overall a great game though!!

A customer on Wednesday, April 12, 2000

Great but still waiting for a REAL game
Don’t get me wrong I love this game, I am just sick of all these Pokémon games that aren’t really Pokémon games. I want another REAL Pokémon adventure. However this game is great since you can put your own deck into the game which makes it a lot easier to play. You don’t have to waste time setting up, shuffling, or anything. You can even play places you couldn’t play before, like in the car. Overall a great game to add to your Pokémon collection.

A customer on Tuesday, March 28, 2000

Pokemon Rocks
This is a great game. You start out by choosing your first deck from Doctor Masin. Then you go around beating gym leaders and earning booster packs. For every trainer you beat, you get some booster packs. Your goal is to beat the masters and get the rare cards. If you liked Pokémon red, blue and yellow you will love this game.

A customer on Saturday, March 25, 2000

pokemon rules
If you liked any pokemon game you willl love this game. It is almost the same as pokemon blue, red, and yellow. Except you battle with cards instead of pokemon.

A customer on Saturday, March 04, 2000

Cool Game,
This game is PRETTY cool. I think that the card game could use some refinements in strat, but it is pretty good. ... is this game. I play Magic as a professional, and that rulz, but Pokemon is a sweet alternative to the brain-mashing strategy of Magic. You wanna say the game sucks?? The bring it on, punks!!! If not, buy me a bottle of guiness and that will be that
-The rULEr- you know who i am. . .

A customer on Wednesday, February 16, 2000

This game is so cool, the graphics are great and the game is much better than pokemon yellow, blue, and red. And the the cards you get are excellent. I won't tell you what they are, so you be be surprised.

A customer on Thursday, February 10, 2000

horrible game
This game is a piece of crap! It is too stupid for any body to play for five minutes. All you do is buy cards and play other people to win money so you can buy more cards. No offense to those little first graders, but personally I think this game and all Pokemon games s**k. Do not waste your money on this game.

Will Aslett ( on Thursday, February 03, 2000

Wow! Essential!
The idea of the card game all in one game boy cartridge just gives me goosebumps! Now you can go anywhere and play! You don't have to spend millions of pounds/dollars on the boosters, you just win them. It's played like the old Pokemon's just with cards, and I thinks it's essential for any Pokemaniac!!! Until Gold and Silver come along, this'll keep everyone happy.

A customer on Wednesday, January 26, 2000

THE BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
If you like the card game you will love it! All the cards without all the money! I highly recommend it.

A customer on Monday, January 24, 2000

Really cool!!!!!!!!
This game was so fun when I played the Japanese version, even though I don't know what it says. If you collect cards, you should buy this (at least to save money). Poke'freaks, buy this.

A customer on Sunday, January 16, 2000

Not that great
Why does Nintendo think that we're stupid? First all three Pokemon games for the Gameboy before this game (not counting Pokemon pinball) are practically the same. Then Pokemon snap turns out to be too easy. Pokemon stadium is just another enhanced version of the Pokemon games and Pokemon Pinball got repetitive too quick. Now they come out with this game. It's a total waste of time. The cards are starting to get old and so is Pokemon. While this game isn't bad it certainly gets boring real quick. I'm waiting for Dragon Warrior Monsters to come out. That's a good game.

Andre Banks ( on Tuesday, January 04, 2000

I give this game four stars because I think the concept of it is cool. Bringing an awsome trading card game and making it a video game. I like many people love to play and collect the characters which we call Pokemon /Pocket Monsters!

Mew 2K ( on Tuesday, January 04, 2000

This game is one of the best Nintendo has released!!!! It's lets you go around the Pokémon world colecting cards and battling other trainers! The main goal is to defeat the Elite Trainers and gain access to the Legendary Pokémon Cards!! I downloaded this game and played it in 90% Japanese, but I'm sure that it will be mostly the sane when it's released by Nintendo!!!!

A customer on Monday, January 03, 2000

Good Game
If you liked Pokemon blue, red ,or yellow you will love this. I played the Japanese version and it is like Pokemon in many ways. It has the same view the people look the same but instead of walking around fighting trainers with Pokemon you walk in buildings along your Quest and fight people with Pokemon cards. This is a must buy for any Pokemon phanatic.

A customer on Saturday, January 01, 2000

Why this game is over rated
This is just another one of those poorly made cheapo games. It is made just for those raving lunatic eight-year-olds who are obsessed with Pokemon. I admit I have tried the original card game and it stinks. There is no strategy it is all about whose parents spent more money on Pokemon card. This game is going to totally s***.

A customer on Friday, December 31, 1999

This game is the hottest item to hit the market. This game lets you scan cards and also buy cards from the poke shop. Then you find people and beat them in the match.

©1995, 1996, 1998 Nintendo, CREATURES, GAME FREAK. TM and ® are trademarks of Nintendo. ©2000 Nintendo. ©2000 Welch Foods Inc., A Cooperative.

Please Read Our Privacy Policy

Pokémon, Game Boy, Gotta Catch'em All, Jungle, Fossil and the official Nintendo seal are all trademarks of Nintendo. ©1995, 1996, 1998, and 1999 Nintendo, CREATURES, GAME FREAK.® & ™

HostedAffiliatesFriend SitesHot Links
Click to signup
Click to signup
Click to signup
Click to signup
Last updated  2008/09/28 05:06:29 PDT