tsalgebra1 Mr. Taliaferro
Commonwealth Academy Algebra1 instructor
http://ca.pvt.k12.va.us
 
HOMEWORK

THIRD QUARTER

Fri., 02/09/01: Study pp. 175-205 for a TEST.
Mon., 02/12/01: Do 1-14, p. 217. Steve missed this owes it by Fri., 02/16/01.  Max owes a CORRECTED test paper on the same day!
Tues., 02/13/01: Do 17-20, p. 217 and 28, p.218.
Wed., 02/14/01: Only one student in class, Steven.
Thurs, 02/15/01: Do 1-3, p. 219.  See p. 583.
Fri., 02/16/01: In class, go over 10-14, p. 217, 28, p. 218; homework, do 4-11, p. 219.  See p. 583.  Study pp. 220-221.
Tues., 02/20/01: In class do 1-4, pp. 220-221.  Homework: do 5-7, top. of p. 222 and 1-4, bottom of pp. 222.
Wed., 02/21/01: same asssignment as Tuesday.
Thurs., 02/22/01: Do 5-12, bottom of p. 222 and p. 223.
Fri., 02/23/01: Snow day: homework assigned on Thursday is due Monday, Feb.26.
Mon., 02/26/01: Study pp.225-228.
Tues., 02/27/01: In class, do 1, p.225 and 2, both at the bottom of p. 225 and Example 2, a, b, and 4 on p.226.  Homework: Study pp. 225-228; do 4-6a, pp. 226-228.
Wed., 02/28/01 do 1-7, p.228.
No assignment given on Thurs., 03/01/01, because of the play Thursday evening.
Fri., 03/02/01: study pp. 230-232.  Also, given y= -(3/2)x+2, graph it two ways: one with the negative sign in front of the 3 (-3/2) and one with the negative sign in front of the 2 (3/-2).
Mon., 03/05/01, or Tues., 03/06/01 (depending on the weather): In class, 14, 15, 16, p. 232.  Homework: do 1-6, p. 232-233.
Tues., 03/06/01, or Wed., 03/07/01 (depending on the weather): Graph 12, 13, 14, 25, 18, p. 233.
Wed., 03/07/01, or Thurs., 03/08/01 (depending on the weather on Mon. & Tues.):  Study pp. 236-239; do 1-4, p. 237.
Thurs., 03/08/01 whether or not we have a snow day Mon. and/or Tues.: Odds 1-11, 15, 17, 19, p.238 Begin in class Friday and finish over the weekend to be turned in and graded on Monday, 03/12/01.
Fri., 03/09/01: Finish work assigned for Thursday on p. 238.  GRADED.
Mon., 03/26/01: Study pp. 246-247; do 1-5, p. 248.
Last updated  2008/09/28 08:19:54 PDTHits  128