Java Games: Flashcards, matching, concentration, and word search.

Nobel Prizes in Economics

Given a year, identify the winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

1969Ragnar Frisch and Jan Tinbergen
1970Paul A. Samuelson
1971Simon Kuznets
1972Sir John R. Hicks and Kenneth J. Arrow
1973Wassily Leontief
1974Gunnar Myrdal and Friedrich August von Hayek
1975Leonid Vitaliyevich Kantorovich and Tjalling C. Koopmans
1976Milton Friedman
1977Bertil Ohlin and James E. Meade
1978Herbert A. Simon
1979Theodore W. Schultz and Sir Arthur Lewis
1980Lawrence R. Klein
1981James Tobin
1982George J. Stigler
1983Gerard Debreu
1984Sir Richard Stone
1985Franco Modigliano
1986James M. Buchanan, Jr.
1987Robert M. Solow
1988Maurice Allais
1989Trygve Haavelmo
1990Harry M. Markowitz, Merton M. Miller, and William F. Sharpe
1991Ronald H. Coase
1992Gary S. Becker
1993Robert W. Fogel and Douglass C. North
1994John C. Harsanyi, John F. Nash, and Reinhard Selten
1995Robert Lucas
1996James A. Mirrlees and William Vickrey
1997Robert C. Merton and Myron S. Scholes
1998Amartya Sen
1999Robert A. Mundell

Steve Lawrie

This activity was created by a Quia Web subscriber.
Learn more about Quia
Create your own activities